The Love

Quite often of late I have been filled with a sense of contentment, and of gratitude, for our travelling life and for the adventure we are all living. Don’t get me wrong, there are still days where it feels as though nothing is going right, and that the kids are driving me mental, but these days are less and less often.

On a recent drive to the next town over for groceries (I know, right!), I had time to ponder this feeling of contentment and came to the conclusion that it’s all about THE LOVE.

20121101-205447.jpg

Let me tell you a little about it…

I am filled with…

THE LOVE for wide open spaces. For fields of ripe wheat stretching as far as the eye can see. For country roads and no traffic. For the clear night sky and the multitude of stars.

20121101-223848.jpg

THE LOVE for simple things. For simple meals. For freshly caught ingredients. For eating as a family, slowly and calmly. For being together.

20121101-225732.jpg

THE LOVE for our family. For how much we miss them and for how much it reminds us how lucky we are. For the special packages that come in the mail, and the smiles they bring.

20121101-224454.jpg

THE LOVE for my kids. For the opportunity I have to learn more about their personalities, their strengths, their sense of humor. For Charley’s sociable friendly nature, and her ability to make friends anywhere. For her single minded determination (and the fact it drives me nuts). For Amelia’s adventurousness and quite confidence. For her still pudgy hands when she’s showing me her love.

20121101-224117.jpg

THE LOVE for my husband. For his strength and his expertise on so many things. For his warmth and sense of humour. For his affable nature and his ability to make friends everywhere! For the fact that he is working hard to make sure our adventures continue, even though it’s not the most fun job in the world!

20121101-212450.jpg

THE LOVE for myself. For giving myself the opportunity to relax and de-stress. For exercise and the benefits for my body. For the absence of back pain and migraines. For bush pedicures and thong tans.

20121101-224001.jpg

So there you have it! I’m all loved up, lol!

T x

PS. Leave a comment and let me know what makes you feel The Love 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Love

Leave a Reply

